New Mexico Economic  Development  Commission
October 3, 2017, 9:00AM-3:00PM

Gallup Events Center
210 S 2nd St, Gallup, NM 87301

If you would like more information please call 505.827.0300.

Boards and Commissions

Economic Development Commission
Cassandra Baca Administrator  
Anthony Tanner Member District I
Larry Stolarczyk Member District II
Alex O. Romero Chair District III
Doug Redmond Member District IV
Joseph Semprevivo Member District V
Gregg Fulfer Member District VI
Janet Green Member District VII
Ronald Toya Member Native American
Vacant Member At-Large
Industrial Training Board (JTIP)
Barbara Brazil Chair Deputy Cabinet Secretary,
NM Economic Development Department
Louise Williams  

NM Public Education Department,
College and Career Readiness

Frances Bannowsky  

NM Higher Education Department,
Adult Basic Education

Paul DiPaola  

US Bank Regional President (Represents the Private Sector)

Beverly McMullan  

NM Federation of Labor (Represents Organized Labor)

Michelle Doran  

NM Department of Workforce Solutions,
Advisory Member

Marcos Martinez   NM Department of Workforce Solutions,
Business Services
New Mexico Border Authority
Secretary Jon Barela Chairman NM Economic Development Department
Vacant Vice-Chair Las Cruces
Martha Skinner Secretary Columbus
Lt. Governor John Sanchez Ex-Officio State of New Mexico
John Jay Spivey Director Deming
Joseph Dvorak Assistant Attorney General  
Bill Connor Director Las Cruces
Reese Carson Director Las Cruces
Henry Rodriguez Director Animas
New Mexico Partnership Board of Directors
Executive Committee
Pat Vincent-Collawn, Chair Region 3 Business
Vice Chair - Vacant    
Treasurer - Vacant    
Lisa Hardison, Secretary Region 6 Business
Eric CdeBaca, Interim CEO   New Mexico Partnership
Board Members
Senator Clemente Sanchez Region 1 Economic Development
Joe DiGregorio Region 1 Business
Matthew Spriggs Region 2 Economic Development
Rebecca Romero Rainey Region 2 Business
Matt Geisel Region 3 Economic Development
Vacant Region 4  
Chuck Hamilton Region 5 Business
Mike Espiritu Region 6 Economic Development
Davin Lopez Region 7 Economic Development
Thomas Hutchinson Region 7 Business
NMEDD Secretary Jon Barela Designated  
New Mexico Spaceport Authority
Rick Holdridge Chairman  
Lt. Governor John Sanchez    
David Buchholtz    
Jerry Stagner    
Irvin Diamond    
Ben Woods    
Paul Deason    
Small Business Regulatory Advisory Commission

Johanna Nelson

Mary Jean Christenson Commissioner Western Region
Matthew Spriggs Commissioner Northern Region
James Zanios Commissioner Central Region
Michael Beckett Commissioner Southern Region
Vacant Commissioner Eastern Region
George Vescovo Commissioner  
John David Smith Commissioner  
Jay Carroll Commissioner