JTIP Application Process

Each company which requests funds from JTIP must submit a proposal. The proposal establishes the company’s eligibility under the program, its viability as a business and the relationship of the new jobs to business expansion. A training plan is required to help ensure the success of the trainees, the training program and, ultimately, the business. The JTIP board must approve a company proposal for funding before any JTIP-eligible trainees begin work.

The JTIP online application and supporting documentation are what make up the complete proposal. Instructions for the online application, access to the JTIP application portal and a complete Online Proposal Guide is provided upon determination of company eligibility. Staff is available to answer any questions and provide technical assistance with proposal development.

Proposals are due to the JTIP staff in the Economic Development Department one month before being allowed to be placed on the agenda for funding considerations by the board. The JTIP board meets the second Friday of every month. Meetings are held in Albuquerque, Santa Fe and rural communities.

JTIP Board Meeting Schedule and Proposal Deadlines for Fiscal Year 2021

JTIP Board Meeting Date Proposal Due To JTIP Staff
Friday, July 17, 2020 Friday, June 19, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020 Friday, July 17, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020 Friday, August 14, 2019
Friday, October 9, 2020 Friday, September 11, 2020
Friday, November 13, 2020 Friday, October 6, 2020
Friday, December 11, 2020 Friday, November 13, 2020
Friday, January 8, 2021 Friday, December 11, 2020
Friday, February 12, 2021 Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, March 12, 2020 Friday, February 12, 2021
Friday April 9, 2021 Friday, March 12, 2021
Friday, May 14, 2021 Friday, April 16, 2021
Friday, June 11, 2021 Friday, May 14, 2021

Online Proposal Checklist and Due Dates FY21
JTIP Board Members

For more information on the Job Training Incentive Program, contact the New Mexico Economic Development Department.

 

Patrick Gannon, JTIP Program Manager
(505) 827-2162
Patrick.Gannon@state.nm.us