Community & Business Development

EDD’s Community, Business & Rural Development staff (CBRD) or "regional representatives" are located in the regions they serve in every corner of the state.  They assist businesss and communities in a broad variety of economic development needs:

If you are a New Mexico business that manufactures, or exports more than 50% of your primary product or service, and you have never been contacted by the Economic Development Department, or if you have questions or comments about our services, please contact Mark Roper, Division Director: Mark.Roper@state.nm.us or 505.827.0323.  

For professional economic development assistance contact your regional representative:

Community, Business & Rural Development Regions

  • Region 1: Lorraine Ruggles
    Bernalillo Office
    (505) 490-7662
    Lorrainel.Ruggles@state.nm.us
     
  • Region 2: Peter Mitchell & Deputy Director, Outdoor Recreation
    Santa Fe Office
    (505) 827-2199
    (505) 570-7796
    Peter.Mitchell@state.nm.us
     
  • Region 3: Max Gruner
    Albuquerque Office: (505) 412.5036
    Max.Gruner@state.nm.us
     
  • Region 4: Tim Hagaman
    Mora Office & Tribal Liaison
    (505) 862-2322
    Tim.Hagaman@state.nm.us
     
  • Region 5: Christine Logan
    Las Cruces Office
    (575) 373-5602
    Christine.Logan@state.nm.us
     
  • Region 6: Susie Russell
    Roswell Office
    (575) 626-6653
    SusanL.Russell@state.nm.us